As the parent and grandparent of people in the service business – please pay attention

The Matt Walsh Blog

A reader, “MJ,” sent me this:

Dear Matt,

Can you write something about people who don’t tip??? I see you’ve posted about people who are rude to customer service and peoeple who leave their carts in the parking lot… what about people who don’t leave tips. I’d like to tell you about what happened to me. I’m a waitress at a steakhouse in a different state from you. Myself and my coworkers get stiffed all the time by people. Especially older people who drive expensive cars to get here then order expensive drinks and expensive entrees and leave a 5 percent tip. It’s so infuriating!!! This is how I feed my kids … I’m a mom… recently divorced.. and I take care of my family through tips! Yesterday a couple came in, stayed at a table for two hours, ordered appetizers, entrees and desserts… I took good care of them… they even complimented…

View original post 1,381 more words

